New Brunswick, Canada

  Home to the World's Largest Maple Leaf

The Village of Millville is governed by a Council made up of one Mayor and three Councillors, who are elected at large and serve for a four-year term. The date for the municipal elections are set by the Province of New Brunswick and are generally held on the second Monday in May. The most recent municipal election took place on May 9, 2016.

Mission Statement

We, the Village Council, being an elected body representing the people of Millville, are committed to listening respectfully to our citizens, to being active advocates on their behalf and to planning for the physical, cultural and recreational well-being of the village.

Mayor Beverly Forbes

Years of Service: 1998-2001 (Deputy Mayor),

2002 - Present (Mayor)

Portfolio: RCMP and Fire Department/EMO Liaison, Animal Control, Region 11 Service Rep, Northcliff Sisson Project Rep, New Fire Hall/Municipal Building Rep.

Deputy Mayor Colin Trail

Years of Service: 2014-2016 (Councillor),

2016-Present (Deputy Mayor)

Portfolio: Special Events, Regional Services Commission PRAC Represent, Emergency Services

Councillor Trevor Gullison

Years of Service: 2012-Present

Portfolio: Parks/Recreation, Outdoor Rink Maintenance, Youth Centre Maintenance

Councillor Jeff Mills

Years of Service: 2001-2008, 2016-Present

Portfolio: Beautification, Transportation, Street Lights Maintenance, Summer Students Supervisor

Clerk Natalie Hill

Years of Service: 2011-Present

Position: Clerk/Treasurer, Office Administrator

Photo Credit: Angela Mills